Your basket is empty
Our First Six
Guide to the Archives of Australia's Prime Ministers
Enter your e-mail address to be notified when product is in stock
Notify Me!

This research guide describes the archival records of the first six prime ministers of Australia who governed the nation from its birth in 1901 until 1915 – Edmund Barton, Alfred Deakin, John Christian Watson, George Reid, Andrew Fisher and Joseph Cook. Records of their wives are also listed.

Author: Susan Marsden & Roslyn Russell
Publication Date: 2002
Pages: 218

ISBN 0 642 34480 9

 View this guide online